Skip to main content

The following events are funded by Humanities Nebraska. We update information as it becomes available. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us. Enjoy these opportunities in your communities!

Change to Calendar View


Upcoming List of Events

Friday, June 1, 2018Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Lincoln

Saturday, August 18, 2018Sunday, January 27, 2019
Omaha

Saturday, January 5, 2019Friday, February 15, 2019
Alliance

Friday, November 16, 201810:00 amSaturday, April 27, 201911:00 am
Elkhorn Valley Museum, Norfolk, NE

Every Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Great Plains Art Museum

Friday, January 18, 2019
12:15 pm1:15 pm
Grace Abbott Elementary School, 1313 N. 156th St., Omaha, NE 68118

Saturday, January 19, 2019
3:00 pm4:00 pm
Knight Museum and Sandhills Center, 908 Yellowstone Ave, Alliance, NE 69301

Saturday, January 19, 2019
7:15 pm9:00 pm
Geju Theatre, 410 Box Butte Ave, Alliance, NE 69301

Sunday, January 20, 2019Thursday, January 24, 2019
Geju Theater, 410 Box Butte Ave, Alliance, NE 69301

Tuesday, January 22, 2019Saturday, January 26, 2019
Kearney

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
10:00 am11:00 am
Johnson Brock Public School, 310 Main St., Johnson, NE 68378

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
6:00 pm7:30 pm

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
3:30 pm4:30 pm
Wick Alumni Center, 1520 R St, Lincoln, NE 68508

Friday, January 25, 2019
5:30 pm6:30 pm
Red Cloud Community Center, 152 West 3rd Ave., Red Cloud, NE 68970

Saturday, January 26, 2019
6:15 pm8:30 pm

Sunday, January 27, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Zion Lutheran Church, 504 12th St., Pawnee City, NE 68420

Monday, January 28, 2019
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Stromsburg Viking Center, 118 E. 3rd, Stromsburg, NE 68666

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
8:30 am9:30 am
Roper Elementary, 2323 S. Coddington Ave., Lincoln, NE 68522

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
The Heritage at Merdian Gardens, 4515 38th St., Columbus, NE 68601

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
6:30 pm8:00 pm
South Omaha Campus, Industrial Training Center, 2902 Edward Babe Gomez Ave, Room 120

Thursday, January 31, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Heriage at Red Cloud, 636 N. Locust St., Red Cloud, NE 68970

Thursday, January 31, 2019
5:00 pm6:30 pm

Friday, February 1, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
The Nebraska Masonic Home, 1300 Avenue D, Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Saturday, February 2, 2019
10:30 am11:30 am
Unadilla Community Center, 770 G St., Unadilla, NE 68454

Saturday, February 2, 2019
1:00 pm3:00 pm
Nebraska History Museum

Monday, February 4, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Kingswood Court, 1005 Idaho St., Superior, NE 68978

Tuesday, February 5, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Gordon Rushville High School, 810 N. Oak St., Gordon, NE 69343

Thursday, February 7, 2019
5:30 pm9:00 pm
Nebraska History Museum

Thursday, February 7, 2019
7:00 pm9:00 pm
Metropolitan Community College, Fort Omaha Campus, Swanson Conference Center, 5300 N 30th St

Monday, February 11, 2019
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Hartington Public Library, 106 S. Broadway Ave, Hartington, NE 68739

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
6:00 pm7:30 pm
Joslyn Art Museum, 2200 Dodge Street, Omaha

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Mihm Hall, 102 South Vennum, Palisade, NE 69040

Saturday, February 16, 2019
11:00 am12:30 pm

Saturday, February 16, 2019
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Havelock Social Hall, 4538 N 62nd St, Lincoln, NE 68507

Sunday, February 17, 2019
8:00 pm10:00 pm
Omaha Lounge, 1505 Farnam Street, Omaha, NE

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
1:45 pm2:45 pm
Winnebago Public Schools, 202 Osborne St., Winnebago, NE 68071

Thursday, February 21, 2019
11:30 am1:00 pm
UNO Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center, Room 201. 6001 Dodge St, Omaha

Thursday, February 21, 2019
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Nebraska History Museum

Thursday, February 21, 2019
6:00 pm7:30 pm

Friday, February 22, 2019
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Wymore Senior Center, 815 W. D St., Wymore, NE 68466

Saturday, February 23, 2019Sunday, April 7, 2019
Gering

Saturday, February 23, 2019
10:00 am12:30 pm
Willa Cather Branch Library

Saturday, February 23, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Lied Scottsbluff Public Library, 1809 3rd Ave., Scottsbluff, NE 69361

Sunday, February 24, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
John G. Neihardt Historical Site, 306 W. Elm St., Bancroft, NE 68004

Sunday, February 24, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Sarpy County Museum, 2402 Clay St., Bellevue, NE 68005

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
The Evergreen, 1600 N. Harrison St., O'Neill, NE 68736

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Denton Community Center, 7115 Lancaster St., Denton, NE 68339

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
6:00 pm7:30 pm

Humanities Nebraska programming is made possible by:

and generous individuals, foundations, and businesses across Nebraska.