Skip to main content
Main Topic: Our State

Topic: Nebraskans Who Made a Difference

Speaker: Laureen Riedesel

Introduction to Nebraska Authors


This program consists of readings from six Nebraska authors, with a short biography of each author and an introduction to each piece. Readings and authors include Mari Sandoz’s “Winter Thunder,” Willa Cather’s “My Antonia,” Wright Morris’ “Will’s Boy,” John G. Neihardt’s “All Is But a Beginning,” Bess Streeter Aldrich’s “A White Bird Flying” and Loren Eiseley’s “All the Strange Hours.”

Humanities Nebraska programming is made possible by:

and generous individuals, foundations, and businesses across Nebraska.