Skip to main content

The following events are funded by Humanities Nebraska. We update information as it becomes available. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us. Enjoy these opportunities in your communities!

Change to Calendar View


Upcoming List of Events

Saturday, March 2, 2019Sunday, June 23, 2019
Durham Museum - 801 S. 10th St., Omaha, NE 68108

Tuesday, April 16, 2019Saturday, July 13, 2019
Nebraska History Museum, 131 Centennial Mall N, Lincoln, NE 68508

Thursday, May 2, 2019Saturday, October 26, 2019
El Museo Latino, 4701 S 25th St, Omaha, NE 68107

Sunday, May 26, 2019Saturday, June 1, 2019

Sunday, May 19, 201910:00 amThursday, April 30, 20204:00 pm
General Crook House Museum, 5730 N 30 Street, #11b, Omaha, NE

Sunday, May 26, 2019
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Fort Kearny State Historical Park

Monday, May 27, 2019
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Farmers Valley Cemetery, Farmers Valley Road, Stockham, NE 68818

Tuesday, May 28, 20198:00 amFriday, May 31, 201912:00 pm
Asian Community & Cultural Center, 144 N 44th St, Ste. A

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Good Samamritan Community Center, 900 East E St., Hastings, NE 68901

Friday, May 31, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
The Nebraska Masonic Home, 1300 Avenue D, Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Saturday, June 1, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Columbus Public Library, 2504 14th St., Columbus, NE 68601

Saturday, June 1, 2019
5:00 pm6:00 pm
Rock Creek Station State Historical Park

Saturday, June 1, 2019
5:00 pm6:00 pm
Grand Island Public Library

Monday, June 3, 2019
3:00 pm4:00 pm
Clark Jeary, 8401 S. 33rd St., Lincoln, NE 68503

Tuesday, June 4, 20198:00 amFriday, June 7, 201912:00 pm
Asian Community & Cultural Center, 144 N 44th St, Ste. A

Tuesday, June 4, 2019
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Norfolk Public Library, 308 W. Prospect Ave., Norfolk NE 68701

Thursday, June 6, 2019
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Beautiful Savior Lutheran Church, 7706 S. 96th St., LaVista, NE 68128

Friday, June 7, 2019
6:45 pm7:45 pm
Legion Park, 2200 Legion Park, Sidney, NE 69162

Saturday, June 8, 2019
9:30 am10:30 am
Legion Park, 2200 Legion Park, Sidney, NE 69162

Saturday, June 8, 2019
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Wessels Living History Farm, 5520 S. Lincoln Ave., York, NE 68467

Saturday, June 8, 2019
1:30 pm2:30 pm
Legion Park, 2200 Legion Park, Sidney, NE 69162

Saturday, June 8, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Ash Hollow State Historical Park

Saturday, June 8, 2019
5:30 pm6:30 pm
Legion Park, 2200 Legion Park, Sidney, NE 69162

Sunday, June 9, 2019
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Legion Park, 2200 Legion Park, Sidney, NE 69162

Monday, June 10, 2019
2:30 pm3:30 pm
Gere Branch Library, 2400 S. 56th St., Lincoln, NE 68506

Monday, June 10, 2019
6:00 pm7:00 pm
Ashland Public Library, 1324 Silver Street, Ashland, NE 68003

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
6:00 pm7:30 pm
UNO Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center, Room 201. 6001 Dodge St, Omaha

Friday, June 14, 2019
10:30 am11:30 am
Fremont Friendship Center, 1730 W. 16th, Fremont, NE 68025

Friday, June 14, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Cherry Hills Estates, 1100 E. 10th St., Valentine, NE 69201

Friday, June 14, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Dunklau Gardens, 450 E. 23rd St., Fremont, NE 68025

Friday, June 14, 2019
2:30 pm3:30 pm
Oakland Heights Nursing Home, 207 S. Engdahl Ave., Oakland, NE 68045

Friday, June 14, 2019
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Custer County Historical Society, 445 So. 9th St. Broken Bow, Nebraska 68822

Saturday, June 15, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Nebraska History Museum, 131 Centennial Mall North, Lincoln, NE 68508

Saturday, June 15, 2019
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Union Orchard Pavillion, 2405 S. Hwy 75, Union, NE 68455

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Norfolk Public Library, 308 W. Prospect Ave., Norfolk NE 68701

Thursday, June 20, 2019
11:30 am1:00 pm
UNO Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center, Room 201. 6001 Dodge St, Omaha

Thursday, June 20, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Cedar Rapids Senior Center, 306 W. Main St., Cedar Rapids, NE 68627

Saturday, June 22, 2019
11:00 am12:00 pm
YMCA Trails West Camp, 22 S. Beltline Hwy East, Scottsbluff, NE 69363

Saturday, June 22, 2019
11:00 am12:00 pm
Mayhew Cabin Museum and Historical Village, 2012 4th Corso, Nebraska City, NE 68410

Saturday, June 22, 2019
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Ponca State Park Resource and Education Center, 88090 Spur 26E, Ponca, NE 68770

Monday, June 24, 2019
6:00 pm7:00 pm
Ashland Public Library, 1324 Silver Street, Ashland, NE 68003

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Off Broadway Assisted Living, 403 S. 1st Ave., Broken Bow, NE 68822

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
3:00 pm4:00 pm
Louisville Care Community, 410 S. 5th St., Louisville, NE 68037

Saturday, June 29, 2019
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Elkhorn Valley Museum, 515 Queen City Blvd, Norfolk, NE 68701

Saturday, June 29, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Columbus Public Library, 2504 14th St., Columbus, NE 68601

Sunday, June 30, 2019
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Clark Elsner Building, 433 South 7th St., Loup City, NE 68853

Tuesday, July 2, 2019
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Norfolk Public Library, 308 W. Prospect Ave., Norfolk NE 68701

Saturday, July 6, 2019
11:30 am12:30 pm
Burkley Library and Resource Center, 208 E. Fillmore Ave., DeWitt, NE 68341

Saturday, July 6, 2019
6:00 pm7:00 pm
Niobrara State Park Buffalo Cookout Pavilion, 89261 522nd Ave., Niobrara, NE 68760

Tuesday, July 9, 2019
1:30 pm2:30 pm
Boone County Fairgrounds, 1011 Fairground Rd., Albion, NE 68620

Humanities Nebraska programming is made possible by:

and generous individuals, foundations, and businesses across Nebraska.