Skip to main content

The following events are funded by Humanities Nebraska. We update information as it becomes available. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us. Enjoy these opportunities in your communities!

Change to Calendar View


Upcoming List of Events

Sunday, May 19, 201910:00 amThursday, April 30, 20204:00 pm
General Crook House Museum, 5730 N 30 Street, #11b, Omaha, NE

Thursday, February 27, 2020
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Willa Cather Elementary School, 3030 S. 139th St., Omaha, NE 68144

Thursday, February 27, 2020
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Willa Cather Elementary School, 3030 S. 139th St., Omaha, NE 68144

Friday, February 28, 2020
1:15 pm2:15 pm
Plattsmouth Elementary School, 1912 Old Hwy 34, Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Friday, February 28, 2020
7:30 pm8:30 pm
Verdigre United Methodist Church, 403 S. 2nd St., Verdigre, NE 68783

Saturday, February 29, 2020
10:15 am12:15 pm
Willa Cather Branch Library

Saturday, February 29, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Hastings Museum, 1330 N Burlington Ave, Hastings, NE 68901

Monday, March 2, 2020
9:30 am10:30 am
Crestridge Magnet Middle School, 818 Crestridge Dr., Omaha, NE 68154

Monday, March 2, 2020
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Rohwer Elementary School, 17701 F St., Omaha, NE 68135

Monday, March 2, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Keene Memorial Library, 1030 N. Broad St., Fremont, NE 68025

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
11:00 am1:00 pm
UNO Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center CEC, 6001 Dodge St., Room 201, Omaha

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
7:46 pm8:46 pm
Seward Civic Center, 616 Bradford St., Seward, NE 68434

Thursday, March 5, 2020
7:30 pm9:30 pm
The World Theatre, 2318 Central Ave, Kearney

Friday, March 6, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Lied Senior Center, 1010 Manor Drive, Seward, NE 68434

Saturday, March 7, 2020
9:00 am11:00 am
Omaha

Saturday, March 7, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Missouri River Basin Lewis & Clark Visitor Center, 100 Valmont Drive, Nebraska City, NE 68410

Sunday, March 8, 2020
1:30 pm2:30 pm
St. Peter's Social Hall, 1504 Ivy St., Stanton, NE 68779

Sunday, March 8, 2020
2:30 pm3:30 pm
St. Peter's Social Hall, 1504 Ivy St., Stanton, NE 68779

Monday, March 9, 2020
6:00 pm7:00 pm
Alliance Public Library, 1750 Sweetwater Ave., Alliance, NE 69301

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
3:30 pm4:30 pm
Brookestone Acres, 4715 38th St., Columbus, NE 68601

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
7:30 pm9:00 pm
auss Performing Arts Center, UNO, 6305 University Dr. N, Omaha

Thursday, March 12, 2020
1:30 pm2:30 pm
AARP Nebraska Information Center, 1941 S. 42nd St., Suite 220, Omaha, NE 68105

Thursday, March 12, 2020
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Oak Hills County Club, 12325 Golfing Green Dr., Omaha, NE 68137

Saturday, March 14, 2020
8:30 am4:30 pm
Holiday Inn, 110 2nd Ave, Kearney

Saturday, March 14, 2020
9:00 am11:00 am
Lincoln VA Pioneer Room

Saturday, March 14, 2020
9:30 am10:30 am
Wood River Hight School, 13800 W. Wood River Rd., Wood River, NE 68883

Saturday, March 14, 2020
10:15 am12:15 pm
Willa Cather Branch Library

Saturday, March 14, 2020
1:30 pm2:30 pm
La Vista Public Library, 9110 Giles Rd, La Vista, NE 68128

Sunday, March 15, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Grace Lutheran Church, 1100 G St., Fairbury, NE 68352

Sunday, March 15, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Friends Meeting House, 403 B Ave., Central City, NE 68826

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
5:30 pm7:30 pm
Omaha

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
5:30 pm7:30 pm
UNO Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center CEC, 6001 Dodge St, Room 201, Omaha

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Brookestone View, 850 Laurel Parkway Dr., Broken Bow, NE 68822

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
5:30 pm7:30 pm
Omaha

Thursday, March 19, 2020
5:00 pm7:00 pm
Omaha

Friday, March 20, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Trinity Village, 522 W Lincoln St., Papillion, NE 68046

Saturday, March 21, 2020
9:00 am11:00 am
Lincoln VA Pioneer Room

Saturday, March 21, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
El Museo Latino, 4701 S 25th St, Omaha

Monday, March 23, 2020
5:30 pm7:30 pm
Lincoln

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Good Samaritan Society Arapahoe, 601 Main St., Arapahoe, NE 68922

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
6:00 pm8:00 pm
Omaha

Thursday, March 26, 2020
5:30 pm7:30 pm
Lincoln

Friday, March 27, 2020
10:30 am11:30 am
Countryside Villa, 803 S. Vivian St., Wausa, NE 68786

Friday, March 27, 2020
12:00 pm1:00 pm
North Platte Public Library, 120 W. 4th St., North Platte, NE 69101

Friday, March 27, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Heritage of Red Cloud, 636 N. Locust St., Red Cloud, NE 68970

Saturday, March 28, 2020
10:15 am12:15 pm
Willa Cather Branch Library

Saturday, March 28, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Elkhorn Valley Museum, 515 Queen City Blvd, Norfolk, NE 68701

Sunday, March 29, 2020
1:30 pm2:30 pm
Nuckolls County Museum, 612 E. 6th St., Superior, NE 68978

Sunday, March 29, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
United Presbyterian Church, 801 G St., Pawnee City, NE 68420

Monday, March 30, 2020
10:30 am11:30 am
Longs Creek Village, 418 Q St., Auburn, NE 68305

Humanities Nebraska programming is made possible by:

and generous individuals, foundations, and businesses across Nebraska.