Skip to main content

The following events are funded by Humanities Nebraska. We update information as it becomes available. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us. Enjoy these opportunities in your communities!

Change to Calendar View


Upcoming List of Events

Friday, May 15, 202010:00 amFriday, June 26, 20205:00 pm
The G.W. Frank Museum of History and Culture, 2010 University Drive, north of Hwy 30 on the west end of campus, University of Nebraska-Kearney

Saturday, May 30, 2020
10:00 am11:00 am
The Archway, 3060 E 1st St, Kearney, NE 68847

Thursday, June 4, 2020
5:00 pm7:00 pm
Omaha

Friday, June 5, 2020
12:00 pm1:00 pm
North Platte Public Library, 120 W. 4th St., North Platte, NE 69101

Sunday, June 7, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Windmill, 521 N. Colorado Ave., Minden, NE 68959

Friday, June 12, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Legion Park, 2301 Legion Park Rd, Sidney, NE 69162

Saturday, June 13, 2020
10:00 am11:00 am
Legion Park, 2301 Legion Park Rd, Sidney, NE 69162

Saturday, June 13, 2020
11:30 am12:30 pm
Legion Park, 2301 Legion Park Rd, Sidney, NE 69162

Saturday, June 13, 2020
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Legion Park, 2301 Legion Park Rd, Sidney, NE 69162

Saturday, June 13, 2020
5:00 pm6:00 pm
Legion Park, 2301 Legion Park Rd, Sidney, NE 69162

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Florence Branch Library, 2920 Bondesson St., Omaha, NE 68112

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Central City Public Library, 1604 15th Ave., Central City, NE 68826

Friday, June 19, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Trinity Village, 522 W Lincoln St., Papillion, NE 68046

Saturday, June 20, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Stromsburg Public Library, 320 Central St., Stromsburg, NE 68666

Saturday, June 20, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Union Orchard, 2405 S. Hwy 75, Union, NE 68455

Monday, June 22, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Elwood Care Center, 607 Smith Ave., Elwood, NE 68937

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Kathleen Lute Public Library, 610 West A, Ogallala, NE 69153

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Clarks Public Library, 101 W. Amity St., Clarks, NE 68628

Thursday, June 25, 2020
12:00 pm1:00 pm
North Platte Public Library, 120 W. 4th St., North Platte, NE 69101

Saturday, June 27, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Five Rocks Amphitheater, 200701 Co Rd P, Gering, NE 69341

Sunday, June 28, 2020
10:30 am11:30 am
Five Rocks Amphitheater, 200701 Co Rd P, Gering, NE 69341

Sunday, June 28, 2020
11:30 am12:30 pm
Five Rocks Amphitheater, 200701 Co Rd P, Gering, NE 69341

Wednesday, July 1, 202010:00 amFriday, July 31, 20205:00 pm
UNO Criss Library, 6001 Dodge St, Omaha

Saturday, July 4, 2020
6:00 pm7:00 pm
Niobrara State Park Buffalo Cookout Pavillion, 89261 522nd Ave., Niobrara, NE 68760

Monday, July 6, 2020
10:30 am11:30 am
Grand Island Public Library, 1124 W. 2nd St., Grand Island, NE 68801

Friday, July 10, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
AV Sorensen Branch Library/Community Center, 4808 Cass St., Omaha, NE 68132

Saturday, July 11, 2020
3:00 pm4:00 pm
Scotts Bluff National Monument Visitor Center, 190276 Old Oregon Trail, Gering, NE 69341

Sunday, July 12, 2020
2:30 pm3:30 pm
The Archway, 3060 E 1st St, Kearney, NE 68847

Monday, July 13, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
The Nebraska Masonic Home, 1300 Ave. D, Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Thursday, July 16, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Jennifer Reinke Public Library, 311 E. Pearl Ave., Deshler, NE 68340

Saturday, July 18, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Union Orchard, 2405 S. Hwy 75, Union, NE 68455

Tuesday, July 21, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Florence Branch Library, 2920 Bondesson St., Omaha, NE 68112

Wednesday, July 22, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Museum of Nebraska Art, 2401 Central Ave., Kearney, NE 68847

Thursday, July 23, 2020
1:30 pm2:30 pm
New Cassel Retirement Center, 900 N. 90th St., Omaha, NE 68114

Saturday, July 25, 2020
11:00 am12:00 pm
Peace Lutheran Church, 2102 N. County Road 26, Fremont, NE 68025

Monday, July 27, 2020
5:30 pm6:30 pm
Scotts Bluff National Monument, 190276 Old Oregon Trail, Gering, NE 69341

Monday, August 3, 20207:45 amFriday, August 28, 20205:00 pm
NWU Cochrane-Woods Library, 5000 Saint Paul Ave, Lincoln

Friday, August 7, 2020
12:00 pm1:00 pm
North Platte Public Library, 120 W. 4th St., North Platte, NE 69101

Saturday, August 8, 2020
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Faith Lutheran Church and School, 8701 Adams St., Lincoln, NE 68507

Sunday, August 9, 2020
11:00 am12:00 pm
72927 610 Ave, Sterling, NE 68443

Tuesday, August 11, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Jennifer Reinke Public Library, 311 E. Pearl Ave., Deshler, NE 68340

Wednesday, August 12, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Lied Senior Center, 1010 Manor Drive, Seward, NE 68434

Saturday, August 15, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Newman Grove City Hall, 606 Hale Ave., Newman Grove, NE 68758

Sunday, August 16, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Clark Elsner Exhibit Hall, 433 S. 7th St., Loup City, NE 68853

Thursday, August 20, 2020
12:00 pm1:00 pm
North Platte Public Library, 120 W. 4th St., North Platte, NE 69101

Saturday, August 22, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Union Orchard, 2405 S. Hwy 75, Union, NE 68455

Sunday, August 23, 2020
2:30 pm3:30 pm
The Archway, 3060 E 1st St, Kearney, NE 68847

Friday, August 28, 2020
2:00 pm3:00 pm
The Nebraska Masonic Home, 1300 Ave. D, Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Thursday, September 3, 2020
7:00 pm8:00 pm
St. Paul's Lutheran Church, 501 N. Burlington, Hastings, NE 68902

Humanities Nebraska programming is made possible by:

and generous individuals, foundations, and businesses across Nebraska.