Skip to main content

The following events are funded by Humanities Nebraska. We update information as it becomes available. If you have questions, please feel free to contact us. Enjoy these opportunities in your communities!

Change to Calendar View


Upcoming List of Events

Monday, January 22, 2018Sunday, July 29, 2018
Lincoln

Thursday, May 3, 2018Saturday, August 25, 2018
Lincoln

Friday, June 1, 2018Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Lincoln

Saturday, June 9, 2018Sunday, December 9, 2018
Ashland

Saturday, June 23, 2018Friday, August 3, 2018
Valentine

Friday, July 20, 2018
10:00 am12:00 pm
Lincoln

Friday, July 20, 2018
11:30 am12:30 pm
Lincoln

Friday, July 20, 2018
2:00 pm4:00 pm
Lincoln

Friday, July 20, 2018
5:00 pm6:00 pm
Lincoln

Friday, July 20, 2018
5:00 pm6:00 pm
Lincoln

Saturday, July 21, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Columbus Public Library, 2504 14th St., Columbus, NE 68601

Sunday, July 22, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
John G. Neihardt Foundation , 306 W. Elm St, Bancroft, NE 68004

Sunday, July 22, 2018
5:45 pm6:45 pm
Open Class Fair Building, Cedar County Fair Grounds, 88266 564th Ave., Hartington, NE 68739

Monday, July 23, 2018
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Sunshine Senior Center, 140 W. Bridge St., West Point, NE 68788

Monday, July 23, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
St. Joesph's Court Assisted Living, 646 I St., David City, NE 68632

Tuesday, July 24, 2018
2:30 pm3:30 pm
Ridgewood Rehabilitation and Care Center, 624 Pinewood Ave., Seward, NE 68434

Tuesday, July 24, 2018
4:15 pm5:15 pm
Ridgewood Rehabilitation and Care Center, 624 Pinewood Ave., Seward, NE 68434

Tuesday, July 24, 2018
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Norfolk Public Library, 308 W. Prospect Ave., Norfolk, NE 68701

Wednesday, July 25, 2018
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Hamilton County Senior Center, 1205 11th St., Aurora, NE 68818

Wednesday, July 25, 2018
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Omaha

Saturday, July 28, 2018
9:00 am10:00 am
Utica Senior Center, 4th and D St., Utica, NE 68456

Saturday, July 28, 2018
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Mid Plains Community College, 715 East Highway 20, Valentine, NE 69201

Saturday, July 28, 2018
12:45 pm1:45 pm
Mid Plains Community College, 715 East Highway 20, Valentine, NE 69201

Saturday, July 28, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Tilden Public Library, 202 South Center St., Tilden, NE 68781

Saturday, July 28, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Milford Fire Hall, 612 1st St., Milford, NE 68405

Saturday, July 28, 2018
5:30 pm6:30 pm
Garfield County Fairgrounds, 46710 L St., Burwell, NE 68823

Saturday, July 28, 2018
7:00 pm8:00 pm
Wostrel Family's Union Orchard, 2405 S. Hwy 75, Union, NE 68455

Sunday, July 29, 2018
3:00 pm4:00 pm
Tilden Public Library, 202 S. Center St., Tilden, NE 68781

Thursday, August 2, 2018
7:00 pm8:00 pm
First St. Paul's Lutheran Church, 501 N Burlington Ave, Hastings, NE 68901

Saturday, August 4, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
River Inn Resort, 72898 648 Ave., Brownville, NE 68321

Sunday, August 5, 2018
1:30 pm2:30 pm
Neihardt Historic Site, 306 W. Elm St., Bancroft, NE 68004

Monday, August 6, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Nebraska Masonic Home, 1300 Ave. D, Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Monday, August 6, 2018
3:15 pm4:15 pm
Carter Place, 1028 JoAnn Drive., Blair, NE 68008

Monday, August 6, 2018
5:45 pm6:45 pm
Orville and Willa Chatt Senior Citizen Center, 1124 S. 13th St., Tekamah, NE 68061

Monday, August 6, 2018
6:00 pm7:00 pm
Wood River Community Center, 108 W. 10th St., Wood River, NE 68883

Tuesday, August 7, 2018
1:30 pm2:30 pm
Linden Estates, 3700 W. Philip Ave., North Platte, NE 69101

Wednesday, August 8, 2018
6:30 pm7:30 pm
Norfolk Public Library, 308 W. Prospect Ave., Norfolk, NE 68701

Thursday, August 9, 2018
10:30 am11:30 am
Fremont Friendship Center, 1730 W. 16th, Fremont, NE 68025

Thursday, August 9, 2018
12:00 pm1:00 pm
North Platte Public Library, 120 W. 4th St., North Platte, NE 69101

Saturday, August 11, 2018Friday, September 21, 2018
Broken Bow

Saturday, August 11, 2018
1:30 pm2:30 pm
Community Building, 408 F St., Indianola, NE 69034

Sunday, August 12, 2018
11:30 am12:30 pm
72927 610 Ave, 4 1/2 miles South of Sterling, NE 68443

Sunday, August 12, 2018
1:30 pm2:30 pm
Custer County Historical Museum, 445 S 9th Ave., Broken Bow, NE 68822

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Legacy Terrace, 5700 Fremont St., Lincoln, NE 68507

Thursday, August 16, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Nebraska Masonic Home, 1300 Ave D, Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Friday, August 17, 2018
2:00 pm3:00 pm
Dunklau Gardens, 450 E. 23rd St., Fremont, NE 68025

Humanities Nebraska programming is made possible by:

and generous individuals, foundations, and businesses across Nebraska.